Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Nebraska


This pertains to a landlord/tenant issue. How long does the attorney reresenting the landlord have to refile a case that he had dismissed?

Asked on 1/10/01, 3:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Howard Tracy The Legal Professional Corp. of H.E. Tracy

Re: Refiling

If the dismissal was "with prejudice" the case cannot be refiled. If it was "without prejudice" it may be refiled until the governing statute of limitations run out.

Read more
Answered on 1/24/01, 2:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Nebraska