Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Nebraska

My father was the administrator of my aunts estate for 2 months and he passed away. I became the administrator of both estates now. My question is do I have to list my aunts land in my dad's assests if her estate is still open.

Asked on 4/10/12, 7:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Duke Drouillard Drouillard Law, LLC

You would settle your Aunt's estate first, then your father's estate. You need to be appointed to the position of personal representative for both estates by filing a petition with the probate court in your county.

Read more
Answered on 4/12/12, 8:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Nebraska