Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Nebraska

my mother passed away in july of 2009. we made my sister executor of the estate, my mother had several insurance policies. is there any way of finging out were all the money went to

Asked on 10/04/11, 12:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Duke Drouillard Drouillard Law, LLC

You can hire an attorney to investigate it for you. Insurance policies are paid directly to the named beneficiary and usually do not go through probate unless the estate is the beneficiary.

Read more
Answered on 10/24/11, 1:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Nebraska