Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Nevada

I live in Nevada and considering filing bankruptcy. How much money can I have in my checking & savings account?

Asked on 1/23/19, 2:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

It sort of depends on what other assets you have that you need to be protected. Also, are you eligible to use the Nevada exemptions? You need to have LIVED in Nevada for more than two years to use these exemptions. The list of exemptions is at NRS 21.090(1).

Read more
Answered on 1/23/19, 3:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Nevada