Legal Question in Bankruptcy in New Jersey

I am planning to file Bankruptcy this week (I have no money to hire a lawyer). My birthday is in 3 weeks and I am pretty sure I will receive some sort of cash gift. Will the trustee take my cash gift if it is after the day I submitted my bankruptcy forms?

Asked on 1/26/14, 8:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rhonda Greenblatt Law Office of Rhonda Greenblatt

Bankruptcy can be very complicated, and if possible you should retain the services of an attorney to find out what your rights are when filing for bankruptcy.

Read more
Answered on 2/19/14, 6:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in New Jersey