Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New Jersey

In 2010, our Mercury Marquis was repossesed, throughout this time we had not received any notification regarding the repossesion.

A few minutes ago somebody called me from a law firm, demanding a payment for over 6.000.00 dollars as the car was sold in auction below price...I don't have money and can't understand what's going on? Is there a statute of limitations regarding this old debt??

Asked on 6/27/17, 2:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

Depends on how it was handled. I understand your money situation but call us to discuss if you'd like, 1-855-9-JEFLAW

Read more
Answered on 6/27/17, 4:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New Jersey