Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New Jersey

My accounts were levied with no prior notice and I received a garnishment order from my credit union, including a copy of notice of levy, which listed an address at which I have not resided for five years. Can I contact the Court Officer myself to sort this out and possibly setup up a payment plan?

Asked on 7/05/16, 7:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

Wouldn't it be better to vacate the order since you were not provided with any notice? Call me at 1-855-9-JEFLAW to discuss

Read more
Answered on 7/06/16, 7:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New Jersey