Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New Jersey

can i add the cost of collecting money owed to me ie debt collectors fee or attorny fee in a civil case?

Asked on 11/01/14, 7:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Corbett Corbett Law Firm LLC

You can get an award that includes collection costs and attorney fees in a debt collection case only if the document that creates the debt includes a contract provision for collection costs.

See also:

Read more
Answered on 11/01/14, 1:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New Jersey