Legal Question in Family Law in New Jersey

hope all are safe and healthy. thank you for taking the time to answer my question.

i have a 9 year old kid that up until 2 weeks ago was staying with me 3 nights a week (Sunday thru Wednesday) and with his mother the rest of the week. due to the covid 19 situation and her parents leaving the state, the mother decided that she wants to change the schedule. she decided that she is not going to follow the schedule we have had and keep our son with her until i agree to her schedule. we were never married and didn't go to court to have a custody agreement. i would like to know what my options are?

thank you


Asked on 5/07/20, 5:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

You need a court order to protect yourself. Call us at 1-855-9-JEFLAW to discuss

Read more
Answered on 5/07/20, 5:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New Jersey