Legal Question in Insurance Law in New Jersey


I am an RN in the state of NJ. I have requested that my insurance company provide me with my own diagnosis codes and any code that my doctors have charged for. They refused this saying it is a HIPAA violation. This is my info, about me, and they won't allow me to have it! I feel very wronged is this legal they withhold the info about myself that I request?

Asked on 7/01/14, 6:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Davies The Davies Law Firm, P.A.

you are entitled to get that information.

Come see me, and i will go after them, get this information for you.

Read more
Answered on 7/02/14, 7:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in New Jersey