Legal Question in Employment Law in New Jersey

I have a full time job and a part time job. The full time job is as a phlebotomist and requires I stand for up to 6 hours straight. The part time job is a sitting receptionist job. I just had surgery on my feet appox. 6 weeks ago and having a hard time standing. Can I get extended sick leave for the full time job and still work the 2nd job?

Asked on 11/27/16, 5:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

You need to make a request from your employer for a reasonable accommodation for your disability under the Americans With Disabilities Act for a reduction in the amount of time you spend standing.

Read more
Answered on 11/28/16, 3:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New Jersey