Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New Jersey

If legally married and living

in NJ and wifes name is on deed but not on mortgage and they split up is the wife entitled to half of the house?

Asked on 8/09/18, 11:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.

Most likely. Not much in family law is crystal clear so the lawyers can make argument on both sides. Call us at 1-855-9-JEFLAW to discuss further.

Read more
Answered on 8/09/18, 4:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New Jersey