Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New Jersey

A will was not filed with the county court and the person died 2 days before it was supposed to be. A sibling called the person who had the will and got the will. The sibling lived with the parent who died and wanted to continue to live there. She wanted the house. The person was separated but not divorced for years. The house was in the parent's name that died. She had 2 children. We think the will said to sell the house and divide between the 2 siblings. The one sibling that got the will gave it to her parent that was stilll alive and the other sibling never saw a dime of her mother's or what her mother's wishes are. What did the sibling and alive parent do to keep the wishes of the parent who died under wraps and in their control?

Asked on 2/23/23, 7:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Chester The Law Office of Jonathan S. Chester, Esq., LLC

Now THAT is a Word Salad..

Read more
Answered on 2/24/23, 7:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New Jersey