Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New Jersey

The trustee or lawyer that my mom worked with, she met with him 1 time. She passed in FEB 2022 and my dad passed in 2018. Im an only child & they left everything to me. I've never had a trust before. He has never shown me any paperwork with exactly how much has been taken/ put into the trust. I don't even know the amount that is in the trust. He hasn't invested any of it. He drove my moms car to Florida and sold it without telling me. His license to be a lawyer isn't even valid in NJ or FL (where he claims he's from). He won't give me more than 100$ at a time. He pays almost ever bill late. The entire trust account is on a card under his name which I don't know is normal or not. He's never shown me any proof of anything! I don't even know what his rate is because he's never told me. Im afraid he's scammed my sick dying mom. And now is scamming me for everything my parents have ever worked for. I take part responsibility because I should've been on top of him but I don't know what questions to even ask. is any of this normal?

Asked on 1/03/23, 2:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Walter LeVine Walter D. LeVine, Esq.

Appears you might need to apply to the courts seeking an accounting by the trustee and his possible removal and replacement.

Read more
Answered on 1/03/23, 2:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New Jersey