Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New Mexico

If a person is left a piece of land in a will and the land is sold on a real estate contract before the benefactor dies does the beneficiary inherit the proceeds from the real estate contract.

Asked on 2/23/12, 10:07 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Aspinwall Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC

Yes if the will so provides.

Read more
Answered on 2/24/12, 9:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New Mexico