Legal Question in Bankruptcy in New York

I recently finished making payments and have closed out my chapter 13 bankruptcy. My lawyer advised me that it was a good idea for me to surrender my house in this bankruptcy. This was done and I was forced to move out of the house. The house has since been sealed by the mortgage company, but they have been harassing me for payments and actually reporting on my credit report. Is there anything I can do to have this removed and have them stop harassing me? I have reached out to my bankruptcy lawyer, but he won't respond back to me. I am in Rochester NY if that helps.

Asked on 1/05/17, 10:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Martin Posner Law Office of Martin L. Posner

Were you not discharged at end of bankruotcy?

Read more
Answered on 1/05/17, 10:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in New York