Legal Question in Constitutional Law in New York

I won a default judgement in small claims court in NY on 10/16/2019-was garnishing wages-Defendant filed a motion to vacate( without Affidavit of service)-case should not have been on court docket. Judge did not ask why defendant did not appear on original trial date or if I served her properly ( which I did)- Judge took $750 away from garnishment. Then I found there was not proper service and case should never have been heard-I filed several motions stating lack of Jurisdiction and not following court rules and recusal for bias-Judge denied all-Last 2 motions were denied by a different Judge-I told him he was a co -conspirator in denying my right to due process.

Asked on 12/26/20, 9:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

What is your question?

Read more
Answered on 12/29/20, 1:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in New York