Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New York

my husband recently passed away. he had credit cards in his own i responsible to pay them off? we dont really have any assets

Asked on 7/26/11, 4:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Markowitz Michael A. Markowitz, PC

You personally are not responsible. However, his estate is responsible for paying the credit cards.


Read more
Answered on 7/27/11, 5:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York