Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New York

Is it legal for a storage unti to sell ashes of a loved one when auctioning off a unit. Or must the storage facilty allow the person to get their loved one's ashes?

Asked on 2/25/20, 10:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tanya Gendelman Law Offices of Tanya Gendelman, P.C.

They should have returned the ashes to you. You may have a case against the storage facility, but more information is needed. Feel free to call our office at 718-616-1414 for a consultation.

Read more
Answered on 2/25/20, 10:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York