Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New York

Your Question:edit text

I'm currently attempting to get an old negative account removed off my credit report. I got in contact with the creditor and wrote them a pay for delete letter. I did get a reply back, stating that once payment was complete, they will put in a request to have my negative account removed from my credit report. Now they said " we will put in a request" to have the negative account removed. Can they just get it removed, or does have to go through a process first? I'm paying in hope that it gets removed, the fact that they said we will put in the request to remove bothers me.

Asked on 7/29/16, 4:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

It will be marked as satisfied. It will not be removed.

Read more
Answered on 7/29/16, 5:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York