Legal Question in Elder Law in New York

My elderly mother has a will with me as her only daughter as the custodian. My niece is watching out for her and was to send me copies of the will, which I never received. I called my mothers lawyer for a copy and was told he would email to me. He then proceeded to call my niece and tell her that I had called for a copy. Is this an ethical thing to do

Asked on 12/10/18, 5:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

No I don't see any ethical violation here. Your mother is the client, not you or your niece. Call your niece and talk over what's on your mind and listen to her and figure out how to resolve your differences.

Read more
Answered on 12/10/18, 6:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in New York