Legal Question in Elder Law in New York

is a POA valid in NY state if power is give to two siblings and one sibling has not signed the POA. The poa was drawn up two years ago.

Asked on 1/10/18, 4:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

If two persons were appointed as agents to act jointly on behalf of the principal than both must sign the acknowledgement of responsibility for the power of attorney to be valid.

Read more
Answered on 1/10/18, 6:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in New York