Legal Question in Family Law in New York

I have court ordered therapy with my children. I just found out that my kids have been taping my sessions and letting the care giver hear them. The doctor also was unaware that this was going on. Is this legal

Asked on 1/13/16, 4:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Zaslavsky The Law Office of David Zaslavsky, PLLC

There is no law against taping the sessions. The question is whether there is anything in the session which is incriminating.

Read more
Answered on 1/13/16, 5:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York