Legal Question in Family Law in New York


Married for 8 years, still living with husband, 4 days before going on vacation my husband told me that he sold his condo (his before marriage) and that he has a place for him and his grandson and he will be putting my things in storage. Can he do this? we are not divorced.

Asked on 11/20/12, 6:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jordan Trager Wisselman, Harounian & Associates, P.C.

Has the closing taken place yet? If not you should hire an attorney to stop the sale immediately.

Read more
Answered on 11/20/12, 8:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York