Legal Question in Medical Leave in New York

famil medical leave

My company gives 17 days vacaction days and not sick days at the beginning of the year. My father got ill and I had to use fmla. They paid me and use all of my vacation days. Now I'm told that all of my vacations days are use, I can not take any days off. Is this fair.

Asked on 9/25/08, 2:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jennifer Weil Jennifer N. Weil, Esq.

Re: famil medical leave

Yes, the FMLA allows an employer to require you to use your sick and/or vacation days when taking FMLA leave time.

Read more
Answered on 9/25/08, 3:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in New York