Legal Question in Civil Litigation in New York

Can I reopen a small claims case that was disposed? I was unable to attend the hearing because I was traveling and they removed the virtual court case appearance option.

Asked on 6/20/23, 7:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

As long as the statue of limitations has not expired you can file a new case.

Read more
Answered on 7/13/23, 5:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New York