Legal Question in Intellectual Property in New York

Can an individual make one copy of a page or two or a book for personal use without infringing copyright laws?

Asked on 5/02/15, 10:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Harold Burstyn Harold L. Burstyn Attorney-at-Law

Under the law, the answer is NO. You will infringe. Will the copyright owner sue you for infringing? Very unlikely if you've copied only "a page or two or [sic] a book".

Read more
Answered on 5/02/15, 11:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in New York