Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

I was laid off in March 2016 due to downsizing. I didn't take my vacation time for 2015 and 2016 Am I entitled to get paid for the unused time ? I filed a claim with NYS labor dept and just 10 days ago got an answer from them denying my claim. The employer argues they had a code of conduct posted in the office( totally untrue) where they state any unused time cannot be carried over for payment ???!?!?! any thing I can do at this stage?

Asked on 2/21/17, 11:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arnold Nager Arnold H. Nager, Esquire

You can try to sue them in Small Claims Court.

Read more
Answered on 2/22/17, 1:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York