Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

I was laid off,due to closing because of the Coronavirus.When you are laid off,isn't it suppose to by seniority.

Asked on 4/08/20, 12:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

No, unless there is a union contract that covers such an issue. If you are over 40 years of age and you suspect age discrimination, then perhaps you have a claim against your employer.

Read more
Answered on 4/08/20, 12:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York