Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in New York

charges from hospital for copies of x-rays

We are suing my late mother's doctors, and the hospital where she died, for

malpractice. The hospital has sent a bill to our attorney for $217 for copies of 39 x-rays,

or approx. $5.50 per x-ray. My sister believes that my brother, who is the

administrator of the estate, is entitled to copies of the x-rays at no charge. Is the hospital

allowed to charge us for copies of the x-rays ?

Asked on 8/13/03, 8:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Re: charges from hospital for copies of x-rays

Yes, they are entitled to a reasonable copying charge.

Read more
Answered on 8/13/03, 11:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in New York