Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

Why dosen't New York State RPL 226(c) go into effect until October 2019?

Asked on 7/18/19, 5:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Most of the time laws go into effect after they are signed into law to give people time to understand the new law and prepare their affairs to comply.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 7/18/19, 6:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York