Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

My father, my brother and I live in the house we grew up in. My father bought the house in one of my sister's and her huband's name out of convenience because my father did not meet the crédit criteria for the mortgage loan. Under psychological stress by sister transferred the property to one of my brothers that have never had any connection to the property. This brother is how trying to put my father, my other brother, and my father out of the house so that he can sell the house. We have lived in this house over 45 yrs. What rights do we have to por a stop to the sell of the house ?

Asked on 11/28/17, 6:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

What a mess. This situation is much too complicated to give advice over the internet. You have to get all the papers together and see a lawyer face to face and figure out how to go forward.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 11/29/17, 7:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York