Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in New York

Hello, I am the victim/ witness of a sexual abuse case. I was wondering what would happen to the defendant if I do not wish to testify against her. What could the verdict be if I do not testify against her?

Thank you

Asked on 6/06/10, 2:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade

The defendant may go free and victimizes another person.

Read more
Answered on 6/09/10, 6:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in New York