Legal Question in Tax Law in New York

when doe the IRS consider property tax to be paid. My checking account took the funds out on Dec 26, 2016 but did the town did not post it until January 3rd, 2017. Can the tax payment be put on my 2017 tax return?

Asked on 12/30/17, 5:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Should have been reported on your 2016 return.

Read more
Answered on 12/30/17, 12:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in New York