Legal Question in Tax Law in New York

My mother passed away and, in her will, left my two siblings and I a small house. My sister wants to keep the house, which is fine with my brother and myself. How do we pass ownership onto her without incurring any taxes? I will be probating the will this week.

Asked on 6/25/17, 2:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

What taxes are you thinking about? What you do you have in mind as the way you're going to handle the transfer?

Read more
Answered on 7/01/17, 12:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in New York