Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

Dad died in Florence SC April 18.2017 I appointed his niece her lawyer presented my family this form of renunciation of the right to Administration and/or Nomination and Wavier of Bond I am not happy with a lots of decision she has made about my dad things do i have a said Does the family get any funds from my dad banks account or his Income taxes money?????? I live in NYC Thank Gale

Asked on 6/03/19, 8:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

It depends on if you already signed the renunciation and if dad named anyone as beneficiaries on his bank accounts.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 6/03/19, 9:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York