Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

Am I giving up my rights by signing this Waiver of citation renunciation and consent to appointment of administration to my brother? Will we still share the house in long Island both names will go on the deed?

Asked on 1/16/18, 9:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Yes by signing the Waiver it's possible you're giving up important rights. There's no way for anyone to give you any information at all about how the house will be handled.

Read more
Answered on 1/16/18, 10:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York