Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

If I hand wrote my will on a piece of plain white paper and had it witnessed by 2 persons, will it be legal?

Asked on 2/02/19, 11:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Maybe. New York has various requirements for a writing to be considered a valid last will and testament. They are not very complicated however one small mistake will invalidate the document.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 2/07/19, 7:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York