Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

Where in New York (I live in Brooklyn) can you get someone to notarize a will for free? I can’t pay. I’m retired and have no kids so it’s not a heavy duty will. What if I just leave it unnotarized since I may change it in years to come because I don’t have any real important beneficiaries ? People that I care about are all older. I have a will , trust health care proxy, power of attorney, but like I said I don’t want to spend money because I’ll likely change it in years to come.

Asked on 11/16/20, 5:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

I don’t think that banks charge for notary services; try Chase.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 11/17/20, 1:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York