Legal Question in Bankruptcy in North Carolina

If i file for backruptcy would i still have to pay for school loans and back child support

Asked on 10/10/15, 9:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Zimmerman Zimmerman Law Office

Unless you can prove hardship, no discharge for student loans. Likewise, back child support, subject to state collection limitations, are not discharged in a bankruptcy.

Read more
Answered on 10/12/15, 8:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in North Carolina