Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in North Carolina

Is there a law to protect a person from his creditors while he is in a hospital ICU and unable to assign a POA or to earn income?

Asked on 3/20/24, 7:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lynn Coleman Attorney-Mediator

Nothing other than filing for bankruptcy. Contact a consumer bankruptcy attorney for assistance. Many offer free consultations.

Read more
Answered on 3/20/24, 11:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in North Carolina