Legal Question in Family Law in North Carolina

1) Is an agreement made during a conversation on the (cell) phone a binding verbal contract? The details were simple, very clear and agreed to by both parties. If so, can the conversation be obtained from AT&T and is it admissible in court? The agreement was concerning changing the number of days that we each get with our two children in a joint custody divorce.


Asked on 3/05/12, 10:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amanda Houser The Houser Law Firm, P.C.

Possibly. But AT&T is most likely not going to have a recording of this conversation so you may be in a position where the actual terms of what was agreed upon are in dispute.

Read more
Answered on 3/14/12, 9:04 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in North Carolina