Legal Question in Civil Litigation in North Carolina

The Uber driver today, canceld my ride.He alleged that he couldn't find me even though there are big signs at each entrance, displaying the building number and direction and I flagged at him...waved my arm after he came back second time.Still he never turned into my entrance.He canceled the trip without warning.I called him to direct him but he was irate.He didn't want a negro in his car this is why he really cancelled.Uber ignored this fact and tried to pin me.I'm diabetic and visually impaired and I needed food and water in my house.Today this task was made difficult for me.I ended up shoving out $7 to regular taxi to get to store and another $6.51 to another Uber driver to pick me and drive me home....4 blocks mind you from my home.Can I file suit against the driver and Uber?

Asked on 9/11/17, 5:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Of course you can file suit but you'd likely lose.

Read more
Answered on 9/11/17, 7:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in North Carolina