Legal Question in Intellectual Property in North Carolina

Is it legal to download documentaries using megaupload, torrent or other program, I found a 1970s ww2 documentary that I would love to have but I do not know if it is copyrighted or not. Do you think it would be legal to download it.

Asked on 2/05/10, 12:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sarah Grosse Sarah Grosse, Esquire

Unless this release is authorized by the copyright owner, then it is copyright infringement. Whether you would be sued or not is another matter.

Read more
Answered on 2/10/10, 3:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in North Carolina