Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in North Carolina

My landlord is trying to evict me over a non paid pet deposit fee of $500 from 3/19/2019. They sent me a 10-day eviction notice 5/13 in regards to the unpaid balance. I sent them a ESA letter stating that the animal is an ESA for my daughter whom has a disability. They will not honor it, what should I do?

Asked on 5/14/20, 8:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law

Make sure your letter is signed off by a medical professional that states that the animal is an ESA and necessary for your daughters disability.

If they do not back off, contact the NC department of human relations to intervene.

Read more
Answered on 5/14/20, 8:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in North Carolina