Legal Question in Workers Comp in North Carolina

if you hire a person to clean your gutters and he falls and injures himself and is a private contractor are you libel if he does not have workman comp but does have insurance an I libel?

Asked on 5/14/20, 4:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lynn Coleman Attorney-Mediator

Generally, you are not. However, you should report the incident to your homeowners or renters insurance company as soon as possible. If you are sued, they will pay for a lawyer to defend you.

Read more
Answered on 5/14/20, 4:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in North Carolina