Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Ohio

2 years ago filed for a devorce and then a bankruptcy. now my ex-husband calls and says his lawyer said that there was an overdraft check for 400.oo and 300.oo in late fiees on a bank account thats was in both our names. This account I put on my bankruptcy..The devorce papers do say we spilt the delt half & half, Do I owe him any money ? thank you

Asked on 9/24/09, 12:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Guinn Guinn Law Firm, LLC

I wouldn't pay anything and I would force him to come after you.

Read more
Answered on 9/27/09, 2:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Ohio