Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Ohio

My car was repossessed on 09/25/15 I was told I could reinstate within 20 days. I'm trying to gather filing fee for CHAPTER 13 but won't have all of it until after deadline but my attorney stated after filing he can get me my car back even after the 20 days. The vehicle is thru a buy here pay here in Ohio. HELP PLZ

Asked on 10/07/15, 3:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty

Your attorney is right! However for convenience sake do everything possilbe to file the case before the repo.

Read more
Answered on 10/09/15, 8:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Ohio