Legal Question in Consumer Law in Ohio

I bought a used semi from a dealer in PA called truck mart. I paid 500 to hold the truck that I picked out online, when I got there the truck had bad tires on the back, upon request they agreed to replace the tires. When I got home the new tires they put on it was bad recaps they were separating and falling apart and also I gave them 2500.00 dollars down payment while they were putting the tires on. I called the dealership and they refuse to correct this, said this is my problem now. My question is can I dispute this on my credit card without fear of prosecution. I took out a loan for the remainder of what is owed on the vehicle so the bank holds the title


Asked on 9/13/15, 2:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Eric Willison Law Office of Eric E. Willison

If you purchased the truck in PA, then this will have to be resolved under PA law, not Ohio. As an Ohio Attorney, I can't give you advice on PA law.

Read more
Answered on 9/14/15, 4:47 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Ohio