Legal Question in Criminal Law in Ohio


It is a criminal charge to lie on an indigent form. Who is responsible for charging that person for it? what charge would it be? Possible sentecing for it?

Asked on 4/15/02, 8:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gregg Manes Gregg A. Manes, Esq.

Re: Brat

Assuming that the Court found out about the false information, it could be falsification or contempt of court. Both are misdemeanors and can be punishable by jail or a fine or both.

Read more
Answered on 4/15/02, 9:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Ohio